Our Team

Our staff are well connected with industry specialists and our combined experience from our team of Official liquidators and Trustees in Bankruptcy enables us to marshal appropriate resources and expertise to deliver timely and cost effective results in all situations.

Peter Macks

Principal

Peter is a highly experienced advisor, with over 30 years’ experience in the industry during which time he has been involved in some of the largest and most complex matters in South Australia and the Northern Territory. He has conducted numerous complex investigative accounting reports, turnaround assignments and formal workouts such as Voluntary Administrations, Liquidations, Receiverships and pre-lending reviews on behalf of both banks and borrowers. He has managed many corporate and personal insolvencies and has fought for clients' rights through the Supreme and Federal Courts and in the High Court of Australia. Read More

Ian Burford

Director

Ian is a highly experienced advisor with over 30 years’ experience advising clients, including 15 years insolvency experience. He was previously a director of a mid-sized accounting practice advising clients on all aspects of business structuring and restructuring. Read More

Andrew Begg Senior Manager abegg@macksadvisory.com.au
Helen Parker Supervisor hparker@macksadvisory.com.au 
Brandon Martin Snr Business Analyst bmartin@macksadvisory.com.au
Joseph Chaptini Snr Business Analyst jchaptini@macksadvisory.com.au
Nicholas Hamilton Business Analyst nhamilton@macksadvisory.com.au
Georgina Brooks Business Analyst gbrooks@macksadvisory.com.au
Noel Scanlon Consultant nscanlon@macksadvisory.com.au
Brian Wright  Consultant bwright@macksadvisory.com.au